Attracting More Customers

I have been asked – how do I attract customers to my business?  This is a story on how I…

Attract more customers by increasing the “Findability” of my business…

I know a lot of people don’t like “cold calling” for customers, I know I don’t like working that way either.  So what’s the solution?  Simple… Inbound Marketing using Social Media Marketing Techniques.

By using SMM (Social Media Marketing)  I attract customers by waving my hand!  Look at it this way… say you’re on a street in New York city and you want to attract a taxi… will you get a taxi with your hands in your pockets or by jumping up and down and waving you hand/s?  You don’t need to answer that question… we all know what the answer is?  So how do you do that for your business today?

Social Media Marketing is one way to attract potential customers (waving our hands) and Inbound Marketing Techniques is the way we process potential customers to leads and those leads to paying clients!

I am a Business Consultative Coach.  I help companies attract more customers by increasing the “Findability” of their business.  I do this using my Business Coaching skills, Social Media Marketing and Inbound Marketing techniques.  There are many ways to do this, some of the Social Media tools I like to use are:

  • article marketing (this works really well for me and my clients);
  • presentations (be it tele-conferences, webinars or live face to face presentations);
  • video (making your own or using someone else’s, with permission of course, this can be heaps of fun too);
  • eBooks (again this doesn’t have to be yours but someone else’s you promote with permission);
  • workshops (this is a fantastic tool for coaches and a great way to get in front of potential customers);
  • blogging (articles don’t have to be huge they just have to have good content).

The thing is you don’t have to be active on every Social Media Channel. I use LinkedIn (mainly for groups and discussions) which is why you’re reading this blog article, get the picture?  and I like to use Twitter to “Wave my Hand“.  I use Facebook too and I should use it more.  Like they say… if Facebook was a country it would be the 4th largest in the world!  That’s a lot of potential customers!

This information will help you get customers to your door but you have to have quality products or services to offer them once they arrive or they will “bounce out” quicker than they came in!  I can show you how to convert leads to customers (paying ones!), the easiest way is to create a “call to action” at the end of an article, presentation, eBook, etc…

There’s another article I wrote that you may find interesting.  Click on this link if you would like to read it:  Another Interesting Article

If you would like to have a chat with me (free of course) then click on one of the nearby links where you can book a meeting with me or send me an email to: b.mccarthy@kaojaicoaching.com

The thing about “free” chats is they are just that… Free!  You have nothing to lose and much to gain with no risk!  Maybe I can help your business to attract more clients and maybe I can’t, so far the can’t score is zero and the can score is growing!

Leave a Reply

